Yes, all file download links sent in purchase receipts expire after a set amount of time. Once a download link is expired, it cannot be used again.
By default, download links are valid for 24 hours. The expiration time can be adjusted from the Downloads → Settings → Misc page:
Simply set it to the number of hours you wish download links to be valid for.